Hit enter after type your search item
Home / Discover / EU bans Canadian travellers because of increase in COVID-19 cases

EU bans Canadian travellers because of increase in COVID-19 cases


TORONTO, ON., Oct. 27, 2020 — In July, European Union (EU) Officials established a list of countries that were allowed to travel to Europe. On October 21, it was announced that the EU are planning on removing Canada from that list and block Canadian travellers.

Canada along with 14 other countries has been granted access to the European Union nations since the beginning of COVID-19 restrictions in March 2020. In contrast, the United States of America has been banned since day one of the COVID-19 outbreak.

European Union (EU) Officials meet every two weeks to discuss whether any changes should be made to travel restrictions. Three countries have been removed from the list and banned from entering the European Union. Canada has been added to the list of banned countries along, with Tunisia and Georgia.

To date, Canada has reported over 216,104 confirmed cases of COVID-19 with a new tally of 2,288 new cases confirmed on Monday, October 26, 2020.

The countries not restricted in entering the EU are; Australia, China, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, Uruguay and just added to the list, Singapore.

Other articles from mtltimes.catotimes.caotttimes.ca

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • Pinterest
  • Reddit
This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar
%d bloggers like this: