Hit enter after type your search item
Home / Arts / GTA pop-punkers SUM 41 release final record, a double album titled Heaven :x: Hell

GTA pop-punkers SUM 41 release final record, a double album titled Heaven :x: Hell


For the final time as a collective, the GTA’s Grammy-nominated SUM 41 have released their new double album, Heaven :x: Hell, out now via Rise RecordsHeaven :x: Hell is the most ambitious album from Sum 41 yet – Heaven is 10 tracks of snarling high energy pop punk, while Hell consists of ten heavy metal anthems spiked with fret-burning solos, thrashing riffs, and fist-pumping hooks. 

The band has been straddling the line of pop-punk and metal for their entire career, and Heaven :x: Hell is a testament to their innovative sound and unmatched skill, proving them as pioneers 27 years after the bands inception.

Heaven :x: Hell is available to stream now at https://sum41.lnk.to/HeavenHell

Heaven :x: Hell is aiming for nothing short of greatness, a perfect parting gift from the band to the fans that have supported them endlessly. 

“I love Sum 41, what we’ve achieved, endured, and stuck together through, which is why I want to call it quits,” vocalist Deryck Whibley says on the new album. “There were so many times we could’ve broken up. For some reason, we kept sticking it out. I’m proud of that. It’s the right time to walk away from it. I’m putting all of my energy into what’s ahead. This is going to be the biggest tour of our lives, and I want to make it the best show we’ve ever done. That’s it.”

SUM 41 Heaven :x: Hell  Tracklist


1. Waiting On A Twist Of Fate 

2. Landmines

3. I Can’t Wait

4. Time Won’t Wait

5. Future Primitive

6. Dopamine

7. Not Quite Myself

8. Bad Mistake

9. Johnny Libertine

10. Radio Silence


1. Preparasi A Salire

2. Rise Up

3. Stranger In These Times

4. I Don’t Need Anyone

5. Over The Edge

6. House Of Liars

7. You Wanted War

8. Paint It Black

9. It’s All Me

10. How The End Begins

Sum 41 has released a new music video for “Dopamine”. The video takes viewers on an adventure through the highs and lows of Las Vegas – wandering down the iconic Las Vegas Strip, winning big at the casino, running through hotels, and watching the person you love get married by an Elvis impersonator to somebody else.

The new music video for “Dopamine” is available on YouTube (see above)

Prior to the release of Heaven :x: Hell, Sum 41 shared “Landmines”, “Rise Up“, and “Waiting On A Twist Of Fate“. “Landmines” was performed on Jimmy Kimmel Live and reached #1 on Billboard’s Alternative Airplay chart, marking the band’s first #1 single since “Fat Lip” claimed the spot in 2001. The track also hit the #1 spot at Alternative Radio and Active Rock Radio in Canada.

Sum 41 recently embarked on their final headlining tour – Tour Of The Setting Sum – a worldwide spectacle including their biggest sold out stadium show ever in France to an audience of 35,000+ people and their last ever show as a band in Toronto on January 30, 2025.

Get tickets

Tickets to all shows are on sale now at http://www.sum41.com/

Sum 41 never fit in. They didn’t give a shit or try to either. Instead, they came out of the gate swinging with a signature style punctuated by pop punk singalongs and hard-hitting heavy metal proficiency. As a result, they’ve cast an unmatched shadow over popular culture, tracing back to their turn-of-the-century domination of TRL up to a rapturous set at the inaugural When We Were Young Festival.

Iggy Pop collab

Within the span of a year, Iggy Pop tapped them for a collaboration, and they paid a fiery tribute to Metallica for MTV Icon. Their music has surged through major franchises, ranging from Spider-Man to American Pie and Bring It On. They ignited a triptych of classic albums—the platinum-certified All Killer No Filler (2001), gold-certified Does This Look Infected? (2002), and gold-certified Chuck (2004)—and persisted in their second decade with just as much piss and vinegar on the likes of 13 Voices (2016) and Order In Decline (2019). Slant hailed the latter as “a hell of fun ride,” while GQ applauded how “the band made it all the way back.” 

Going out with a bang!

After selling 15 million albums worldwide, garnering two Juno Awards, a Kerrang! Award, and a handful of Alternative Press Music Awards, receiving a GRAMMY® nomination, and packing venues everywhere, SUM 41 are going out with a bang—and on their own terms. 

Disregarding the rules, ignoring expectations, and following their instincts once again, the band—Deryck Whibley (vocals, guitar), Dave Baksh (guitar), Jason McCaslin(bass), Tom Thacker (guitar), and Frank Zummo (drums)—deliver a fittingly fiery final statement in the form of the double-LP, Heaven :x: Hell (Rise Records). It’s big, it’s ballsy, and it’s their boldest and best body of work to date.

Other articles from totimes.ca – otttimes.ca – mtltimes.ca

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • Pinterest
  • Reddit
This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar