Hit enter after type your search item
Home / Arts / Devin Cuddy Band announces the forthcoming release of Dear Jane and Tour dates

Devin Cuddy Band announces the forthcoming release of Dear Jane and Tour dates


TORONTO, Oct. 2, 2023 – Today, JUNO nominated roots-rock outfit the Devin Cuddy Band announces the forthcoming release of Dear Jane, a nine track album, available on November 3. Five years in the making, the record solidifies Cuddy’s place as a roots rock and country performer, whose become a fixture in the Canadian live music scene with his evocative storytelling and unapologetic style. The release will be followed a run of Ontario tour dates, kicking off with back to back release shows at The Cameron House in Toronto.

“This record is a collection of songs written and recorded on both sides of the pandemic. It is a collection of stories about people from all walks of life, and different eras in time,” Cuddy shares on the new release. “I found that during the pandemic I was unable to write, unable to find inspiration. I later realized that what I was missing was human interaction. I am inspired by peoples stories, their lives and the interaction of sharing those things, and without that my creative output was next to nothing. So in a way, this record is an homage to that feeling and that process of writing. It is a roadmap to the people and places I get to experience playing music and traveling for a living.”

Tickets for the Dear Jane release tour are on sale now. Be sure to follow @devincuddy across platforms or visit www.devincuddy.com for the latest updates.

About Devin Cuddy

Devin Cuddy is a singer-songwriter born, bred and based in Toronto. After attending York University for Jazz Piano, Devin cut his teeth performing at Toronto’s Cameron House, where he was inspired by the local singer-songwriter scene. He began his career alone at the piano, and soon found himself on a national stage on tour with Blue Rodeo; the opening act for his dad, lead singer Jim Cuddy. The Devin Cuddy Band has now released several works under the Cameron House label: JUNO-nominated Volume One (2012), Kitchen Knife (2016), and Amy’s Dream EP (2018). His ever-expanding catalogue and charismatic stage presence have garnered a quickly-growing following from coast to coast to coast. He infuses his music with the influences nearest to his heart – Randy Newman, Steve Earle, Jelly Roll Morton and Dr. John to name a few.

1. Come Back To Me
2. Jack’s Song
3. Dear Jane
4. Bleeding Kansas
5. Hold On Tight
6. She Loved Me
7. Unemplyabill
8. Valhalla
9. Lord’s Watchful Eye


November 3 – The Cameron House – Toronto, ON [TICKETS]
November 4 – The Cameron House – Toronto, ON [TICKETS]
November 11 – Red Bird Live – Ottawa, ON [TICKETS]
November 24 – Mills Hardware – Hamilton, ON [TICKETS]
November 26 – Jethros Bar and Stage – Peterborough, ON [TICKETS]

Other articles from totimes.ca – otttimes.ca – mtltimes.ca

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • Pinterest
  • Reddit
This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar
%d bloggers like this: