Hit enter after type your search item
Home / Arts / BUSH release new studio album ahead of virtual arena concert

BUSH release new studio album ahead of virtual arena concert


Bush’s long awaited 8th studio album, THE KINGDOM drops today

TORONTO, ON., July 17, 2020 — Iconic multiplatinum alt-rock band BUSH have today released their eagerly-anticipated eighth studio album, The Kingdom, via BMG.

BUSH fans can click HERE to buy/stream the new BUSH album . The 12-song record will take fans back to their heavy nineties grunge years, featuring some of the most potent songwriting of breathy, grainy vocalist Gavin Rossdale’s career, highlighted by the title track, “The Kingdom.”

Meanwhile, The Kingdom has already racked up 20 million combined audio and video streams from the first two singles released off the album. The hard-charging track “Flowers On A Grave” is Top 10 on Active Rock Radio and is the follow up to the cinematic “Bullet Holes,” which had a quarter million Shazams on opening night after being heard by audiences all over the world atop the end credits to the international blockbuster, John Wick: Chapter 3 – Parabellum.

BUSH virtual arena show on Saturday, July 18

In honour of the album release, music fans worldwide who are tired of intimate bedroom livestream performances can experience rock ‘n’ roll the way it should be with BUSH’s special, one-night only, free full production virtual arena show on Saturday, July 18.

The groundbreaking performance kicks off at 9pm EDT/6pm PDT on BushOfficial.com and will be produced by FanTracks. During the show, viewers will be able to purchase The Kingdom at a special discounted price (digital version: $5.99, physical CD: $8.99 plus shipping and handling) and will also receive two exclusive non-album bonus tracks. Fifty cents from each record sold during the livestream will be donated to When We All Vote, a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization on a mission to increase participation in every election. BUSH will match the total donated by fans to help the cause.

Additionally, iHeartMedia will broadcast a 30-minute “iHeartRadio Album Release Special with BUSH” featuring a performance from the group on July 24. The audio will air on iHeartRadio’s Rock stations and select Alternative stations across the country at 8pm local time, and digitally on Rock Nation and Alternative Radio at 8pm EDT/5pm PDT.

BUSH, The Kingdom tracklist:

Flowers On A Grave
The Kingdom
Bullet Holes
Ghosts In The Machine
Blood River
Send in the Clowns
Our Time Will Come
Words Are Not Impediments
Falling Away

You might also like these stories from TO Times…

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • Pinterest
  • Reddit
This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar